Start of the season – Take 2

I always feel like Daytona is an introduction to the season, but it is way to chaotic to give you any real indication of what the season will be like. So in some ways Phoenix is the real start and will be telling. Were those pit crew swaps good deals and how about the drivers in new rides?

Most of the Chase drivers tanked last week so let’s see what they can do at Phoenix. And I do love a short track. I prefer a little banking mind you, but I can’t have everything.

I hope that Ryan Newman has something to offer  in speed — maybe the pole position? And I can’t tell you how nice it is to see Bobby Labonte with good equipment. He may qualify really well with this new ride since he is usually quite good at Phoenix.

Looks like Kyle Busch, Carl Edwards and Kevin Harvick got the top speeds so far in early practice. We’ll have to see how it shakes out.

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

