Tires, dogs and pit stops at Martinsville

As you can see from the first 100 laps this race is going to be all about 4-tire stops, pit road speeding and entrance issues and keeping up with changes on the track. Those drivers who can make the least mistakes on and off pit road and find a way to hug that bottom groove will do best today. Pit crews need to be on the ball today too, making the race today about strong teams.

Martinsville is hard to predict, but I made my fantasy team picks about strong teams. I went with Jimmie Johnson, Clint Bowyer, Ryan Newman and Bobby Labonte.

Wish I was there in person, but I’ll have to settle for TV. Enjoy the race!

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

