Season’s 1st segment is diverse; Now it’s Tony Stewart time!

This first segment of the season has been exciting — 10 different winners and only one from Five Time. Dale Earnhardt, Jr. hasn’t won a race yet this season, but he has had some respectable runs. I don’t know if it is the difference in the points system, but something’s brewing. More so than ever when you sit down to watch a race you’re truly aren’t sure what’s going to transpire. No predictability. I love that! I hate boredom and I love good racing!!

Matt Kenseth is looking great and so are drivers like Bobby Labonte and Clint Bowyer. Mark Martin can stand to punch it up a bit though. I’d like to see consistency from him this year. So I guess the big question is will Tony Stewart take off now that we are going into the summer where slick tracks are a given?

I guess we’ll have to wait and see if Smoke brings it on in the next segment.

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

