Partner-picking Smoke or blocking-punisher?

With less than 3 hours to go for the Sprint Cup race in Daytona I’m wondering what Tony Stewart will surface? He seemed pretty steamed with Brian Vickers at Infineon last week. The picture of Tony’s car teetering on the tires still cracks me up.Check it out here if you missed it.

This week requires more collaboration so I’m not sure whether the bad-boy Tony would be a good strategy. He drafted really well with Danica Patrick yesterday at the Nationwide race. I’m thinking Smoke will need to put the whole blocking issue aside so he can focus on picking acceptable partners to pair up with. Here is an interesting article on possible matches for the race.  I have to admit I did consult it to start thinking about my fantasy picks. Kinda weird, huh?

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

