Talladega action and uncertainties

Admittedly I am a short-track gal, but Talladega racing is too exciting not to love. However, the fantasy racing prospects? Well that’s a whole other matter. The best that you can hope to achieve is that enough of your drivers get bonus points for qualifying and laps led that even if it all goes south with the big one at least you can come away a respectful score.

Drafting will not be a major factor today since this Gen 6 car design mismatches the bumpers and fenders. Oh they’ll do it at the end especially and a miscalculation in uucoupling will cause a wreck, but it won’t make the difference between a win and a loss.

With a handful of laps into the race my prediction is that the winning cars will be racing all day, not hanging in the back. So who will win? Could be anybody, seriously! But I’m thinking it will be one of these scenarios: a dark horse like Aric Almirola or Davd Ragan, or Dale Earnhardt Jr., Brad Keselowski, or Kevin Harvick.

Here’s how I crunched my stats for the race to get my final picks: NASCAR Fantasy Fusion

My team is: Brad Keselowki, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kyle Busch, and David Ragan.

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

